Virtual Symposium : Book Journey

Starting with our Context Book Report the Hyperlinked library class has encouraged me to read more books, I hope it has inspired you to read more books, too! View my Prezi to have The Book Journey of the semester and reflect back on what we have learned 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Assignments, Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Virtual Symposium : Book Journey

  1. Sarah Liberman says:

    A lovely presentation, @ameszaros —now I want to check out Johanna Bamford’s coloring books!

    Like

  2. Andrea Meszaros says:

    @sairuh you should check them out. I love my Secret Garden coloring book, the only thing is with 96 pages it is going to take a long time to color it.

    Like

  3. Cheryl Ocampo says:

    Hi Andrea,

    I have also been inspired to read more books based on Professor Steven’s recommendations. I’m just waiting to get some downtime after the semester is over. Susan Cain’s Quiet would be next on my reading list. Thank you for the recommendation on the coloring book. I’m looking some really great ones. I want to make it part of my own reflective time.

    Like

  4. Andrea Meszaros says:

    @prettypowerful Quite is one of my favorite books! It is a great choice. I’ve started making time to read every night for around a hour before I go to bed. I don’t have a time, so that helps me be less distracted, although I often read a bit and then play with my phone!

    Like

  5. Daniel Kiely says:

    @ameszaros Great Prezi– love the footsteps from book to book. Looking forward to reading a few titles from this course over the break. I am reading Quiet right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

