I am Malala, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, and Terrorism

I am in the middle of reading I am Malala, in which Malala Yousafzai tells her story of being shot by the Taliban. She tells of when the Taliban first came to Swat, which is the tribal region she is from in Pakistan, and how they took control of everything. They were terrorizing everyone and it reminded me of the Nazis.

During my time reading Malala’s book I also read Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix in the book their is a new teacher  who wants control. Her ways reminded me of the Taliban and the Nazis.

It is interesting that no matter who or where they are people who want power follow the same cycle.

This entry was posted in Fun, Personal Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

